Announcments
  • REALIST NEWS: Where you don't have to worry about drama. No Spam posts and STAY ON TOPIC. This is an important news website.
  • Registered Members: You can now "Favorite" any thread. See THIS THREAD

When posting content located on some other website, please post no more than 20% of their content and always provide a link. Also, Multiple forum handles/IDs are NOT permitted.
If you see a spam post please click the "Report" button on that specific post. Also, what I don't want on my forum is name calling and cussing at people or direct insults. Thanks

Thread Rating:
  • 22 Votes - 3.32 Average
Killing Household Ants with Splenda(sucralose) Good Read
04-06-2011, 12:26 PM
Killing Household Ants with Splenda(sucralose) Good Read
http://www.examiner.com/family-health-in...th-splenda
Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2011, 01:08 PM
RE: Killing Household Ants with Splenda(sucralose) Good Read
I'm a "guest" but not the one that created this post. I am a doctor and splenda, aspertame and any other artificially lab created sweetener will kill you. Your body does not know what to do with these compounds. When you drink a diet soda or anything with these substances your body thinks massive amounts of sugar are entering the body (these toxins are 1000 times sweeter than sugar), you will ultimately release insulin to store this "sugar" but there is no sugar. So now to help reduce the insulin that is released you will crave carbohydrates and other simple sugars like dessert, breads, pasta and candy. So those of you who drink diet because you don't want the extra pounds think again. Regular soda is in no way healthy for you and has it's own problems but we've been consuming soda with sugar for at least 100 years. How long have these toxins been on the market? Splenda since the late nineties and aspertame has been around for less than thirty years. We are only beginning to see the effects with an increase in Parkinson's, Alzheimer's and many other problems involv